This is a lovely post by Sincerely, Emily with great ideas for using one of my favorite plants. Enjoy!

Not Dabbling In Normal

My Gram always grew red geraniums in the summer. Each fall she would severely cut them back and they would sit through the winter on the high window ledge in the laundry room in our basement where it stayed cool. Those common geraniums have a district smell to them; sort of like a tomato plant has a district smells to them. I can’t describe it, but if you have smelled either one you know what I mean.

While I don’t have any of the common geraniums like Gram did, I always smile when I see one and think of her.

I also remember my mom would have scented geraniums from time to time and I always enjoyed the different types she had.  They were always so alluring, drawing me over to brush a leaf and inhale slowly and deeply, drinking in that soft, subtle scent.

Remembering those wonderful scents and…

View original post 523 more words

Categories: Something Fun | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Thanks so much for visiting today! Please share your thoughts...

Blog at WordPress.com.

